Jane Powell, Conductor

    Jane Powell is a retired 30-year music educator. She served as the director of choral activities at Florence Middle School for 17 years. Prior to that, she directed the choral activities at Deshler High School, Northside Middle School, and Mars Hill Bible School. Jane holds degrees from the University of North Alabama in secondary mathematics as well as choral music education and taught both disciplines for 12 years. 


    Jane served as President of the Tennessee Valley Choral Directors association for several years, coordinating the yearly Quad-cities Choral Festival. She also served on the governing board of the Alabama Vocal Association for 20 years, serving as District Chairman, State President, Recording Secretary, and All-State Show Choir Coordinator.

    Davonna Blasingame, Accompanist

    Davonna Blasingame began playing the piano in elementary school, and was an accompanist for choruses in junior high and high school. While acquiring a B.S. degree in elementary education and music from UNA, she studied piano under Walter Urban. Davonna accompanied many student vocal and instrumental recitals, as well as the Collegiate Singers under Joe Groom.
    Over the years, Davonna has been a pianist at a number of churches, as well as for many musicals in local theaters. She is vice president of Small Business Network, Inc. (SBN), a Florence-based media company she co-founded with her husband, Jim. Davonna is an award-winning publisher with SBN Books, a division of SBN.


    Jessica Bailey

    Leesa Barber

    Sandra Betterton

    Martha Emmons

    Heather Freeman

    Ashley Harris

    Kelly Larkins

    Katie Little

    Mary Lou Lovelace

    Suzannah Parasiliti

    Betsy Rainer

    Sandra Vetters


    Judy Burcham

    Whitney Burgess

    Laura Gargis

    Taryn Chase Jackson

    Katrina Kelley

    Sandy Lockhart

    Kimberly Mann

    Libby McCafferty

    Emily Beth Norris

    Sally O'Bannon

    Jennifer Stubblefield

    Scarlett Thompson


    R. Kevin Adams

    Don Anderson

    Andy Betterton

    Joel Rainer


    James Ed Champion

    Tim Corley

    George Darling

    Ray Koopman

    Holden Asher Mobley

    Kyllian Mobley

    John Sutherland

    ©2020 by Shoals Chamber Singers